Precinct Official's Initials OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 76 (RV)

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith Republican Party	○ John Maxwell Republican Party	
Michael Franken Democratic Party	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	O Jean Dickson Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Ross PaustianBrinson L. KinzerDemocratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Joseph C. Miller Democratic PartyJazmin Newton Democratic Party	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party	Mike Naig Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(Wile-III vote, II ally)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General	0	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Kim Reynolds Adam Grogg Republican Party	○ Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer	
Adam Gregg		(Vote For No More Than One)	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party○	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	District 47 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	○ Scott Webster Republican Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Mary Kathleen Figaro Democratic Party	Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State	For State Representative District 93	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One)	(write-in vote, ii any)	
O Paul D. Pate Republican Party	○ Gary Mohr Republican Party	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)	
O Joel Miller Democratic Party	Ryan Carstensen Democratic Party	,	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Colob Contour	
For Appliton of Otata		Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		C A LL C LL Republican Party	
		○ Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party○	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NC	ONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
	oil and Water Conservation District Commissioner te For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
O Alex	kandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in
O Chri	istine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No".
○ Cha	d Dexter	oupreme court be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-i	in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
(******		○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-i	in vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
,	···, · · , ,	Matthew McDermott	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes
F	or County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
(Vot	te For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
O Joni	i Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
O Johr	n Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
O Aug	ustus Gus Newell	of Appeals be retained in office:	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
○ Tom	n Monroe	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
○ Scot	tt D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-i	in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
(vviite-i	iii vote, ii ariy)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write i	in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(vviite-i	ill vote, il ally)	○ No	○ Yes
O (Meito)	in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7	○ No
(vviite-i	in vote, ii any)	Shall the following judges of the District	
O	in code March	7 Court be retained in office?	
(vvrite-i	in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin	
0		○ Yes	
(vvrite-i	in vote, if any)	○ No	
		Stuart P. Werling	
		○ No	
		Jeffrey D. Bert	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7	
		Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained	
		in office?	
	'	Michael E. Motto	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Kimberly Shepherd	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
			TURN BALLOT OVER